play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of SLF Car Sales

At SLF Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

SLF Car Sales

SLF Car Sales
5
4.8

Based on 19 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Vauxhall Zafira

    By Laura O on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    After a really bad experience with another car trader SLF car sales restored our faith. Have t had any problems with the car so far but I’m sure if anything did I could call on SLF car sales. Thank you


  • 5

    Fair price, went out of their way to assist.

    By Tony L on 11 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helpful and efficient service, I was shown a video of the recent service with the servicing mechanic's comments on the state of the vehicle.


  • 5

    Pleasant people to deal with

    By Christopher B on 03 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    After viewing several Jaguars I eventually travelled south to see SLF's example. Very impressed with the way they do business, straight talking and confidence with the vehicle they were selling. Took the car on a thousand mile trip within a couple of days of purchase and she ran beautifully, no problems at all ! Many thanks to SLF for everything, a very professional dealership indeed.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Adam S on 14 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from SLF car sales.Fantastic staff, helpful and friendly. Perfect service. Highly recommend


  • 5

    A 5 star service!

    By Hazel T on 26 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car was as described, was very accommodating and even dropped the car over to me!


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By ben B on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Mixed experience with SLF Car Sales with more negatives than positives. Negatives - poor after sales communication, we purchased a service of the vehicle via SLF before receiving the car - it took forever to receive the paperwork and when we did receive it was unsatisfactory - my guess is a service wasn't done; the 12 month warranty we purchased with breakdown cover didn't come through to us for 3 weeks after plenty of chasing and being told it was 'going to be done tonight', the car has had engine issues which has required work, there is no manual with the car. All in all it was a frustrating, stressful process. Maybe it was just bad luck but SLF did the bare minimum to help us after spending nearly £9k with them. Beware...

    Reply from SLF Car Sales on 19/09/18

    Hi Ben, Apologies you feel you received bad after sales, within your review I feel you have misled certain circumstances. Firstly can I start by stating that upon purchasing the car I agreed to have the vehicle serviced in which I did and provided you with the receipts for the works that took place, apologies the service book wasn't stamped. When you raised this issue I took the service book back to the garage where the service took place and had the book stamped for you. Secondly there wasn't a fault with the engine, the engine management light appeared one week after purchased. As soon as you informed me I booked your car in with the mechanics, you failed to show up to the appointment and asked to re-book for the next day. Unfortunately the mechanic was going on holiday for a week which I explained to you but you didn't want to wait and decided to take the car to a different mechanic to be told that the problem was a faulty sensor. It's very disappointing you feel this way.


  • 5

    Five Stars

    By Doug A on 18 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Went to view a car the other week, had a couple of issues that needed to be addressed which were done for me. Very pleased with the car and excellent service that was provided by the sales team of SLF Car sales. Would defininitely recommend them to anybody looking for a good car at a great price.


  • 5

    volkswagon polo

    By freddie C on 10 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    was very quick and easy from the moment i first applied about the car. car in perfect condiion.


  • 5

    Impeccable service from SLF Car Sales

    By Jacob M on 05 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a car from SLF car sales. From start to finish the customer service was impeccable. I would highly recommend SLF car sales to anyone.

    Reply from SLF Car Sales on 05/07/18

    Thank you very much on your kind words. Hope you enjoy your new car.


‹ Prev Next ›